Alpine bound

When I was first offered the opportunity to head out to Briançon in the French Alps for fieldwork in September I immediately jumped at the idea. I love fieldwork, especially in places like the Alps! It got even better when I found out that I could add a climbing trip on as it made no difference to the university if I flew out a week early, then returned a few days late.

Well organised kit whilst packing tonight

Well organised kit whilst packing tonight

So anyway I doubt I’ll be posting too regularly whilst I’m out and about but I can promise a combination of interesting climbing and geology posts from this trip on my return:)

One thought on “Alpine bound

Leave a Reply

